Three to the Beach: The Weekly Roundup

16 10 2009

dopamine

Today is a glorious day. I’m introducing a new feature titled “Three to The Beach” where I essentially provide links to surfing related posts on the Internet I deem worthy of reading. It will be a regular feature on Nugable. If you have any suggestions, links, tips or just want to call me an asshole, feel free to email me at nugable@gmail.com.

Photographer Dustin Humphrey goes absolutely bonkers in a photo feature/ad campaign for Insight titled Dope-amine. (meSurf)

Why the world title race is much closer than you think. Aaron Checkwood reminds us Joel Parkinson, not Mick Fanning, is the number-one horse right now. (Transworld Surf)

Charlie Smith is driving a BMW around Europe with his investment banker. Sometimes he even makes it to the surf event he is covering. (Stab Magazine)

Taj Burrow’s punt of the month. (Surfline)

Who would be more likely to let Derek Rielly toss their salad? Mick or Joel? (Demon Factory)

Finally, the video below has nothing to do with surfing, but it’s worth a look.

Photo: Dustin Humphrey

Actions

Information

6 responses

16 10 2009
Jay

Taj’s punt is sicky dicky.

16 10 2009
Blasphemy Rottmouth

Topless chick on an underwater motorcycle = My lap getting all tingly and happy like a dwarf finding a turkey leg under his bed with very little dust and hair on it.

16 10 2009
Jimmy

Blasphemy,

Turkey leg? Why do I get the impression you work at Medevil Times an have a midget and troll under your bed?

16 10 2009
Mike

Bedtime snacks confuse Jimmy.

Reads like Nug is opting for the low lying fruit…. it took Lewis months before he got that desperate for content.

How about an Alex Knost interview?

16 10 2009
Blasphemy Rottmouth

Well Jimmy, as much as I would have loved to have lived and surfed during the ‘Med-Evil’ times, I would prefer to live in our current ‘All-Evil’ times. Although, the Medieval Times were also quite resplendent and rife with empty waves and voluptuous women.

And let’s leave the dwarf ‘neath my bed out of this. For I too, am dwarf-like, in that I am 6’-4” and my meat piston hangs flaccidly past my knees. Did I mention that, since birth, my knees are also located an inch and a half above my ankles?

Speaking of dwarfs, Adriano’s so short, he can bung- jump off a curb. All Adriano needs is a stool, and he can wet-hump an electrical socket.

Ehhh, I am a little tipsy. Time to pass out.

16 10 2009
Blasphemy Rottmouth

Yup, that would be bungee-jump…

… bahtendah!! ‘Nother round o’ Jameson puleashhe.

Leave a Reply

